Quantcast
 
      
 
Site Menu
Home
Rifle
Handgun
Forum
Register
Login
Editorial
Webshop
Equipment
NewsBooth
Submit Load
Caliber Guide
Bullet Review
Advertisement
Powder Burnrates
Premium Subscription
Register
Login

Contact Us
Please donate!

LoadID Search (rifle)

 Mini statistics

Highest Rifle Velocity
5278 fps in .22-243 Middl.
5130 fps in .22-250 Ack Im

Most Powerfull Rifle
14412 ft-lbs in .700 NE
13109 ft-lbs in .50 BMG

 Donations

Please help us keeping this
site running by your donation.
You can donate by all major
credit cards or phone, through PayPal,
Alertpay or by DaoPay



 
 
 
Reviews and comments written for the Sierra Blitzking bullet.
 
I shoot 55gr blitzkings out of my 22-250 AI and they are bar none the best i have shot out of it. The y make tiny little groups and the performance on critters is messy to say the least. I will probably not load any bullet other than these for my 22-250 AI. Great product.
Submitted by: Coyote50
Date: 2/17/2010
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I shoot a .223 Cooper with 1:14" twist, and my usual groups with 40 or 50gr Blitzkings are around .245, with Hornady they are .345 No matter what I do I can't beat Sierra bullets, and Noslers....even worse... I have alot of data from different bullets i've experimented with and i can't beat the sierra bullets no matter what the weight... I load the O'give to 1.920 with all bullets... also loaded with Bonanza Co-AX press, Redding Comp dies... All my ammo is exact except the actual bullets... I don't mess around...
Submitted by: Brad Martin
Date: 5/4/2009
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
23.5 GR OF Hodgdon H4198 ,32GN "Sierra Blitzking" PREPED REMMINGTON BRASS ,1.940 OGIVE ..FPS 3800 .USED IN A 22" REM 700 LVSS ..THEM FOXS DROP ON THE SPOT and takes the head of rabbits at 180 yrds ..
Submitted by: bigun
Date: 12/23/2008
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
55 grain. I have shot this bullet out to 500 yards. Exceptional accuracy for a "factory" bullet. 100 yard 1 hole, 200 yard 1 hole, 300 yards 1/2" group, 500 yards 3" groups. All 5 shot groups. Shilen 20" barrel on Mod 70 action, Jewel trigger, 6-18X scope. Red mist on NY chucks. All fired with a hefty load of H414 and Federal BR primers.
Submitted by: Tony D
Date: 9/15/2007
Rifle used: Custom Model 70
Caliber: .243 Winchester
Hunting performance: 6 Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I am a big fan of Hornady bullets and tried those first. Good but not great results. Loaded up some Sierra's and Wow. 0.220 best group. Averages 0.3 or better with an off the shelf sporter weight Remington SPS. I obtained the following load data from .204 ruger.com 28.3 grains of W748, Federal match primer, chrono says 3800fps. Try it, you won't be disapointed.
Submitted by: Rob
Date: 6/4/2007
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
Used 40 grain Sierra BlitzKing in .204 Ruger loaded at 3780 fps out of a 24 in. stainless Adams & Bennett barrel in .223 Savage action. Bullet is very accurate ( 0.3 in. 5 shot groups at 100 yds.)and absolutely blows up prarie dogs. More accurate than Hornady bullet. Best groups achieved with H380 powder and CCI match primers in either Hornady or Winchester brass.
Submitted by: George Fournier
Date: 11/12/2005
Rifle used: Savage
Caliber: .204 Ruger
Hunting performance: 6 Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I got better accuracy form the Serria bullets than any other brand. They are an excellant small varmint bullet. They are however to thin skinned for coyote. I knocked 1 down hard twice and he still got away. I called Serria and the tech. told me that they were not heave enough for coyote. The Serria bullets have a jacket thickness of .009, the Hornady of .014, just wich they shot as accurately in my gun.
Submitted by: Catfish
Date: 10/25/2005
Rifle used: CZ 527
Caliber: .204 Ruger
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance: 6
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
I shoot this bullet in my Cooper 223AI. It is extremely accurate and reliable. My groups are always in the low .2's They are also reasonably priced on the web.
Submitted by: jwv2001
Date: 7/31/2004
Rifle used:
Caliber:
Hunting performance: Accuracy performance:
Rating is from 1-6, where 6 is best.
-----------
 
HomeBack to bullet review page
 



Contact us at "mailto:reloadersnest@msn.com" reloadersnest@msn.com

   
     
© reloadersnest. All Rights Reserved. www.reloadersnest.com
Privacy Policy