Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

bad arrow
Advanced Member

Canada
783 Posts

Posted - Jan 12 2017 :  13:19:19  Show Profile Send bad arrow a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I was thinking about building a room for my firearms, I'm worried about fire and theft, so it would need to be concrete, probably block.
I'm a carpenter so I can build anything, I was thinking it needs to be hidden so the common rat (shyte rat) wont easily find it but, be somewhat easy access for me. I was thinking about a small room off the side of my house...any of you guys have a fireproof room?

EnglishTom
Advanced Member

United Kingdom
755 Posts

Posted - Jan 12 2017 :  16:43:29  Show Profile  Click to see EnglishTom's MSN Messenger address Send EnglishTom a Private Message  Reply with Quote
The basement with a steel door ???
Go to Top of Page

bad arrow
Advanced Member

Canada
783 Posts

Posted - Jan 12 2017 :  20:00:15  Show Profile Send bad arrow a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I have a basement, but it wont work, it could flood down there....its happened before here.
Go to Top of Page

WonderMan4
Advanced Member

USA
2724 Posts

Posted - Jan 13 2017 :  01:19:29  Show Profile Send WonderMan4 a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Back in 1979 a guy I knew bought a commercial building...used to be an old Piggly Wiggly grocery store.

He wanted to convert the back of the building into his living quarters. An old friend and myself did the job for him with the assistance of 2 other guys.

The perimeter was constructed of cinder blocks and he wanted it to be obscure as to what was inside, so the average person would think it was just another large room, speaking of the "compound".

We roped off part of the interior of the living quarters and turned it into a secure room for him. The entrance was cammoed into the wall so that it was not detected.