Reloader's Nest Forum
Reloader's Nest Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Reloading General
 General forum
 Hello All
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

SMcCray
Starting Member

USA
2 Posts

Posted - Jul 06 2012 :  18:11:33  Show Profile Send SMcCray a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hello All!!, Wanted to take a minute to introduce myself. My name is Scott and I am 41, married, have two sons (15 & 19) and I live in Upstate Ny... I am VERY new to reloading, so I am sure I will have a ton of questions as I move forward. I have a Lee Progressive press, and a Lee Load All... NOT a Load all II which I am finding has some differences already. LOL At the moment I am reloading 12 Gauge shotgun Shells on the LLA, but Very shortly I am going to move onto loading Rifle Loads, Mainly .308, 7mm-08, .243, and .222.... Going to start with one setup at a time, and it will probably be the .308 as it is my favorite one to shoot of the ones listed. But I need a bit more equipment. It was actually recommended that I get a Single Stage (Something reasonably stronger than my progressive) because of the Sizing of a Full Length Case... Because I am just starting, and have sons I can hand stuff down too. I am actually thinking of the Lee challenger Breech Lock Anniversary Kit because of Cost, and it is a solid Aluminum design over a Cast aluminum.... I am NOT high volume at this point, so I am thinking this will serve the purpose, Plus that kit comes with the basic reloading equipment which will save me some money out of the gate..... As for the Shotgun reloading, I was wondering where I can get, or how you translate, Loads to the Load bar setup for the Lee Load all. Any information would be appreciated. And once again, Thanks for your time, and I promise to try and not ask too many stupid questions. LOL.